Single Ladies

by Girl

Hooray to the start of mid-semester break! Hopefully I’ll get lots of studying, playing, cooking, and baking done!!

I’m going to Barossa Valley on Monday with some Canadians for fine wine and countryside R&R. I’m beginning to think that my life will be impossible without all this great food and wine around me. This past week, I bought liquid gold (70% apple juice, 30% pear juice, vit C – juiced from pulp, not cooked) from the local McLaren Vale Orchards, a pack of Willabrand figs, and organic, biodynamic milk and natural yogurt from B.D. Farm Paris Creek of Adelaide Hills (30 mins away!). And the most delicious, full, crisp head of cauliflower for $2 from a garden produce. I can go on and on about the food here. I love going grocery shopping.

And here is the reason for the title of this post.

