Happy Valentine’s Day!

by Girl

Love. Love. Love.

Happy Valentine’s Day to all! 🙂

I slept in after staying until midnight at last night’s dinner at Dr. Tony Edwards’ house for the international students. I gotta get my social fitness on. I met some very lovely friendly people and the food was amazing. It was a great opportunity to meet and greet and mingle. I can’t wait until O-Week activities and school starts!! It’s going to be so much fun!!!

Shawn and I had lunch at Sushi Train on Grenfell St. I’ve been having sushi quite often because it’s relatively cheap and pretty good quality. We picked up some chocolate at Haigh’s and headed up to Adelaide Zoo.

We saw lots of animals at the zoo and I was surprised at how much fun it was. There were some native Australian animals like koalas, kangaroos, wallabys, etc. and the zoo just got two giant pandas in December so we went to see them too. For a zoo that’s within walking distance from downtown, it was impressively big and entertaining.

I was pretty tired from walking around and got a few mosquito bites including one on my foot!! So we ordered great Indian food from Raj on Taj – Hyde Park instead of going out for a Valentine’s dinner. This week is going to be pretty hectic. Some housekeeping errands to run and orientation activities begin! 🙂

