Thursday Nights

by Girl

I now know what I will be doing on Thursday nights when I don’t need to be studying or other school-related things.

West Coast Swing at Third Foot Adelaide!!

I have known for a while that there was a WCS group in Adelaide but kept forgetting to go check it out. I’m so glad that I went. People were very friendly, welcoming and quality of instruction was impressive. There are some good dancers and lots for me to learn, which is great!! I got a concession rate for a lesson, which is 45 minutes long followed by 30 minutes of dancing. Some dance studios offer classes and dances that run way too long that you become a sloppy tired dancer but I think 1.25 hours of dancing is perfect. They even did a warm up sort of line dancing! After learning all 14 moves of the beginner course, you can enter a competition and get a medallion that puts you on the international swing something registry (I think it’s like Taewondo). At the end of the night, I met a few people during the class and afterward at the bakery, and was given a ride home by a complete stranger. I am so happy that I went there and I will try to go as often as I can. 🙂

