Vaccines

Today I got two vaccines – one on each arm. On my right arm, I got my seasonal influenza vaccine and on my left arm, I got my H1N1 vaccine. The milky-white H1N1 vaccine vile at the doctor’s office was the last one there and almost empty after my family got their vaccines.

We were lucky to skip the long line ups and long waits at the doctor’s office and get the vaccine quickly without any fuss. I feel bad for other people who have had to or will have to spend a lot of time trying to get themselves immunized. I’m also glad that I didn’t have to pay for my seasonal flu vaccine…I love Ontario.

My right arm (seasonal flu) doesn’t hurt a whole lot, just the normal amount as from all previous flu vaccines. But my left arm (H1N1 flu) is quite uncomfortable. The doctor said that it will be hurting for 3 to 4 days. Oh well.

I’m watching “Kate: Her Story” and the interviewer is asking her pretty tough and touchy questions! Kate is handling it very well.

As much as whiny and stressed-out she is, she is super strong to raise 8 kids, provide for them financially, and go through a difficult divorce all in the public eye. But I have to admit that her hair frightens me a little…