Early Twenties

by Girl

I remember making a mix CD for my high school best friend Farzana when we were 16 years old, and “16 going on 17” from The Sound of Music was on that CD. I don’t know how the time has passed but it’s almost a decade later! It irks me that my early twenties are slipping away. My mom was married for 3 years when she was my age. I will be old lady age before I know it!

While my outward appearance as I age isn’t a huge concern, I decided that I should start taking better care of myself by implementing a nighttime regimen. After cleansing my face, I use these products:

1. Korres Evening Primrose Eye Cream

To prevent tiny wrinkles and to provide extra moisture around the eyes, I use few dots of this cream. No scents and goes on well. Korres is a wonderful natural beauty product line from Athens, Greece. I love their Yogurt moisturizer and mask. I get Korres at Sephora, which Saskatoon does not have but Toronto does.

2. Burt’s Bees Radiance Night Cream

Another natural beauty product that features royal jelly – only young bees destined to become queen bees are fed royal jelly. Lightly scented with great texture. I am a huge fan of Burt’s Bees and this product just adds to a long list of their products that I love!

3. Shiseido Superieur Lasting Lifting Essence

Shiseido is very big among Korean women so this is my mom’s doing. I use a few pumps of this jelly sometimes to break up the routine and my skin responds very well to it. 🙂

