Reading through Thanksgivings

by Girl

I have had two Thanksgiving dinners as of tonight and it isn’t even Thanksgiving yet. 😛 Friday night was at Vern and Cristel’s, and tonight was at Ronda and Kelly’s (Shawn’s mom’s side of the family). Both nights I was overwhelmingly full and terribly sleepy. As much as I love cold-weather comfort foods, I am kind of glad to be going to Adelaide where it will be easier to eat lighter all-year round.

I came across a nifty little tool today that I think I like…I will need to use it for a week or so to see if it’s a keeper, but so far so good. It’s called Google Reader. It will help me to be a more efficient internet surfer. When I got home, I was caught up with 4 food blog posts within 6 minutes! And next time Obama wins a Nobel peace prize, I will find out pretty fast.

Here is a video that introduces Google Reader:

