A Night of French Cuisine

by Girl

I was watching Ratatouille last night and I was inspired…”Anybody can cook!”

At Sobey’s today, I picked up some of my favourite veggies to make – what else – ratatouille! I got some zucchinis, eggplants, tomatoes, mushrooms, and onions. I picked up a can of buttermilk biscuits to make Parmesan knots to go with the main course. I don’t know if Parmesan knots are considered French cuisine but it sounds good to me! 🙂

I find that as soon as I get home from grocery shopping, I usually start a new grocery list. I didn’t know that I was all out of foil so I resourcefully tore some pieces from the lemon loaf delivery that my neighbour gave me last night.

Anyways, here is the final product:

DSC03872

It was very Parmesan-y…the ratatouille was fairly light as I expected but it was perfect and very filling. The Parmesan knots were crispy and garlicky. Yum! It looks like my goal #1 (keeping up with my hobbies) is a success tonight!

