Itching for School

by Girl

I am not sure if it’s Grey’s Anatomy marathon, the university in full swing after the summer hiatus, or watching Shawn study but I am feeling a bit left out. I am itching to go back to school and there are only 4 months, 1 week and 4 days left until my first day of school! 😀

I bought a box of anatomy flashcards but I decided that I should properly enjoy as many “study-free” days that I have left. It’s surprisingly difficult to spend my days being carefree. Before applying to schools, I thought the waiting to hear from schools after my interviews would be the most nerve-wrecking. It was actually the most peaceful part. I had forgotten about the schools that I applied to until I started hearing back. Now that I know where I am going and when, every day passes by slowly. My heart flutters just thinking about going back-to-school shopping, de-stressing with other students, and studying until I feel like my eyes are going to pop out.

