Shopping Spree

by Girl

I’ve been spending too much money on shopping and entertainment lately. For one of Shawn’s classes, he had to get some business-casual clothes for schmoozing so it was another opportunity to go shopping at Midtown Plaza! 🙂

After picking up some of his outfit at Tip Top Tailors and getting an SPC card (it paid for itself and them some!), I bought two pairs of Paris jeans at Bluenotes – my first purchase ever in this store! I no longer buy flared jeans or skinny jeans. Just straight or bootcuts for me. Bluenotes is having a good sale now – selected tops buy one get one free, selected jeans buy one get one half off. On top of all this, I got 10% off from using the SPC card. 😀

While Shawn was off getting a haircut, I had dinner at Koryo in the food court. It is the only Korean food restaurant/ vendor that I know of in Saskatoon. It’s a franchise but it’s pretty good and I actually like it quite a bit, especially the meat. I don’t care too much about the side dishes because they are not that good. But my standards in this city are pretty low when it comes to ethnic food so I don’t know if I would like Koryo if it was in Toronto.

After dinner, I scored two cute summer tops at Bootlegger. It was all tops buy one get one half off. So I got two tops originally $70 + tax for just $15 + tax. I love getting deals!! Whenever I tell myself that I must stop shopping, I either see good deals or remind myself that clothes in Australia are expensive (or so I have heard)…or am I just making up excuses?

