Gleek!

by Girl

There was a guilty pleasure of mine few years ago called Nip/Tuck. While becoming a doctor who does surgeries only for the cosmetic value is definitely not on my list, watching the ugly glamour on Nip/Tuck didn’t bother me too much – perhaps because the drama and humour was so crisp.

The creator of Nip/Tuck is behind the new TV show called Glee. I am absolutely in love with it. I watched the first two episodes twice each and I eagerly awaited tonight for the third show. By the way, if you didn’t already know, I love musicals. It all started when I got gigs playing for school musicals. I don’t know that many of them but I am madly in love with them. For example, I stood in the rain for 90 minutes to get the lottery box seat ticket for Wicked in Toronto – which I won! When I couldn’t get lottery tickets for Rent in New York City (during my very frugal solo trip to the States), I did not hesitate paying nearly $100 for balcony seats. I am still debating whether or not I should go to see A Chorus Line here in Saskatoon.

EDIT: Shortly after publishing this post, I went ahead and bought two tickets to A Chorus Line…not cheap but it’s only money. Live a little!

So a TV show with musical numbers from theater and popular music is pretty awesome to me. 😀 I don’t want to talk too much about it because you are just going to have to watch it to see how awesome it is for yourself! But here are some previews from the first two episodes:

Honestly, I couldn’t care less if my child was a teacher/lawyer/businessman or businesswoman/doctor/the greatest politician. I would be the happiest parent ever if he or she made it on Broadway. 😉

