Ok, no, really…

by Girl

I might have painted a rosy picture about my birthday and it bothered me all day long because my yesterday’s post wasn’t very honest. And given the goal of my blog, I don’t think it is fair to leave things as they are.

My birthday wasn’t as good as it sounded. Actually, it was very disappointing at times and possibly one of the worst birthdays I remember. I thought I would be getting an exciting celebration from my boyfriend, which wasn’t the case. He did make me an iPhone app of a birthday card (with an incoherent message that I still do not understand) and he did take me out to dinner at a nice restaurant. But given all the hints I was dropping days prior, I felt let down. I had mentioned things that I would like and that I was particularly lonely without family and friends to celebrate with. There was no present, no cake, no candles, no effort. Not that I am the type to need all that, but a guy should know how to do a birthday properly for his girl. 😦

So I am getting a do-over. I have written out a detailed list of things to get, things to say, and places to go. We will see how things go tomorrow…

